New Single/Album from The Killers, James Iha's New Single, Riff2's Interview with The Used & Undercover Sound System


New Album From The Killers:

Battle Born, the forthcoming album from The Killers should be out later this summer on September 18th. The first single is called Runaways and you can hear it now on Riff2! 101.1 HD2 on your HD radio or online at! The single is available on iTunes as well so you can go and download it and add it to your library of awesome music! The Killers recently relesed a teaser video for the album which you can check out below or on their FACEBOOK page! 


James Iha To Release New Album; Premieres New Video:

James Iha's new album, Look To The Sky will be out on September 18th. Last week he premiered the video for his new song "To Who Knows Where". Check it out below! The song has gotten praise from Rolling Stone, Stereogum, Guitar World, NME and more! Let us know what you think! He should be annoucing tour dates soon so we'll keep you posted! 


Riff2's Undercover Sound System:

Below is the playlist from Friday's Undercover Sound System! Listen in EACH and EVERY Friday at 10p on Riff2! As you know we went out to Warped Tour a few weeks ago and sat down with a bunch of bands to talk about Warped Tour, new music and the sweltering heat! This weeks interview was from Bert of The Used! The link is below so give it a listen! Don't forget to check out our FACEBOOK page and get your music news straight in the feed! 



Riff2's Undercover Sound System Playlist 7/20/12


1. The Killers - "Runaways" (Island Records)

2. Purity Ring - "Fineshrine" (4AD)

3. The Very Best - "Yoshua Alikuti" (Moshi Moshi/Cooperative Music)

4. Green Day - "Oh Love" (Reprise/Warner Bros.)

5. Deep Sea Arcade - "Outlands" (Ivy Leavue)

6. The Afghan Whigs - "Lovecrimes" (AW Music)

7. The Tramps In Stereo - "Lonely" 

8. My Morning Jacket - "Outta My System" (ATO Records)

9. Derek Nicoletto - "Champion" (7 Trick Pony/Island Def Jam)

10. Dawes - "If I Wanted Someone" (ATO Records)

11. Future Of The Left - "I Am The Least Of Your Problems" (Xtra Mile Recordings)

12. The Shins - "It's Only Life" (Sub Pop)

13. Jivin Scientists - "Abigail" (Black Ops Studio)

14. Deleted Scenes - "Burglarizing The Deaf" (Park The Van Records)

15. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - "Black Mold" (Boombox/Mom+Pop)

16. The Used - "Put Me Out" (Hopeless Records)

The Used Interview Warped Tour 2012

17. **THROWBACK** The Used - "Buried Myself Alive" (Hopeless Records)

18. Knesset - "Holocene" 

19. The Technicolors - "Sweet Time"

20. Two Door Cinema Club - "Sleep Alone" (Glassnote)

21. Coldplay - "Hurts Like Heaven" (EMI)

22. Reel Big Fish - "Don't Let Me Down Gently" (Rock Ridge Music)

23. SOJA - "Not Done Yet" (ATO Records)

24. Aesop Rock Ft. Kimya Dawson - "Crows 1" (Rhymesayers)

25. Ponderosa - "Black HIll Smoke" (New West Records)

26. Matt & Kim - "Let's Go" (Fader Label)

27. Major Lazer - "Get Free" (Downtown)










News Provided By: Jade Springart 

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel