Details for Mumford & Sons Second Album, New Single From Green Day & Riff2's Undercover Sound System


Mumford & Sons Sophomore Album Details:

Mumford & Sons have finally announced a release date for their highly anticipated 2nd album entitled Babel. We should expect to see it on store shelves September 25th. It sounds like the band has been working on material for this album for quite some time and although they love touring, after being on the road for so long they forgot how much they also love being in the studio! Check out the track listing below as well as a quick teaster video for the new album! 

1. Babel
2. Whispers In The Dark
3. I Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lover Of The Light
7. Lovers' Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Crown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste


Green Day Releases First New Single From Uno!:

Green Day will be releasing a trilogy of albums at the end of this year entitled ¡Uno! (out in September), ¡Dos! (out in November), and ¡Tres (out in January 2013). The first single from ¡Uno! is called "Oh Love" and you can check out the official video with lyrics below! It sounds a lot like 2004 Green Day to us here at Riff2, but watch it either way because the effects in the video are totally worth it! In addition to three album releases in the next 6 months, Green Day will also be releasing two documentary films. One will be about the making of the latest trilogy records, and the other will contain footage about the band dating back to the very beginning in 1994! 


Riff2's Undercover Sound System:

Below is the playlist from Riff2's Undercover Sound System 7/13/12. Make sure you listen in every Friday night at 10p on your HD Radio or online at! Make sure you also keep checking back to hear interviews from bands on Warped Tour 2012 as well as the Reel Big Fish! 


Riff2's Undercover Sound System 7/13/12


1. Bloc Party - "Octopus" (Frenchkiss)

2. The Raveonettes - "She Owns The Street" (Vice Records)

3. White Arrows - "Get Gone" (Votiv)

4. The Fixx - "Anyone Else" (Kirtland)

5. Day Above Ground - "Digi" (New Ocean Media)

6. Slowdance - "Boyfriend" (White Iris)

7. Royal Teeth - "Wild" (Dangerbird)

8. Jeff The Brotherhood - "Sixpack" (Warner Bros.)

9. The Helio Sequence - "October" (Sub Pop)

10. Fang Island - "Seek It Out" (Sargent House)

11. **THROWBACK** Reel Big Fish - "Beer" (Rock Ridge Music)

Reel Big Fish Interview

12. Reel Big Fish - "I Dare You To Break My Heart" (Rock Ridge Music)

13. Twin Shadow - "Golden Light" (4AD)

14. Arkells - "Book Club" (Heavy Plaid)

15. Hot Panda - "Future Markets" (Mint Records)

16. The Chevin - "Champion" (So Recordings)

17. Dinner & A Suit - "It's Not Over" 

18. Kottonmouth Kings - "Mr. Cali Man" (Suburban Noize Records)

19. Antibalas - "Dirty Money" (Daptone)

20. Bouncing Souls - "Comet" (Chunksaah/Rise)

21. Usher - "Climax (Paper Diamond Remix)" (Pretty Lights Music/Mad Decent)

22. Brief Candles - "10 Weeks" (Guilt Ridden Records)

23. The Drowning Men - "Lost In A Lullaby" (Borstal Beat Records)

24. Blonde Summer - "Slow Days Fast Company" 

25. Dirty Projectors - "Offspring Are Blank" (Domino)

26. Rob Zombie/JDevil - "Thunderkiss '65 (JDevil # Of The Beast Remix)" (Geffen/UMe)




















News Provided By: Jade Springart 

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel