New from Yeasayer, Ryan Adams covers Danzig & Free Download from Crystal Fighters


Yeasayer Releases New Music:

If you are on the Yeasayer mailing list then you've already heard the tune I'm about to present. The band is playing a handful of festivals and shows this summer and it's rumored that they will be debuting new songs. If you're on the mailing list you've already recieved a CD in the mail with those tunes on it. Lucky you. For the rest of us slackers who have neglected to sign up for any band mailing list here you go. Check out their new tune entitled Henrietta below. Follow this LINK to check out their summer tour dates! 


Ryan Adams Covers Danzig:

Well Mother's Day has already passed this year.. I hope you all remembered, but in case you didn't here's a little belated Mother's Day love. Ryan Adams covering Danzig's Mother. Yes, that's right. Apparently Ryan has been dabbling in the acoustic world of metal tunes. So why should Danzig be any different? Check out the live recording below! 


Free Download of Crystal Fighters Remixed:

Last Friday we featured Crystal Fighters on Riff2's Undercover Sound System. We aren't the only ones who dig their tunes and now Is Tropical have taken the opportunity to remix them. Follow this LINK and you can download I Love London originally done by Crystal Fighters and then remixed by Is Tropical. Take a second to grasp all of that. 


Riff2's Undercover Sound System:

Below is the playlist from last Friday's show. Check it out each and every Friday at 10pm only on Riff2 Detroit! Listen on your HD Radio at 101.1-2 or online at! 

Riff2's Undercover Sound System 5/18/12


1. Oberhofer - "Runaway" (Glassnote)

2. The Features - "Golden Comb" (Serpents & Snakes)

3. Churchill - "Change" (Wirebird Music)

4. King Tuff - "Bad Thing" (Sub Pop)

5. Jinja Safari - "Peter Pan" (Co-op)

6. Animal Collective - "Honeycomb" (Domino Recording Co.)

7. Primus - "Lee Van Cleet" (ATO Records)

8. Cage The Elephant - "Always Something" (RCA Music Group)

9. Passion Pit - "Take A Walk" (Columbia)

10. The Dandy Warhols - "Rest Your Head" (The End Records)

11. Arkells - "On Paper" (Universal Music Group)

12. Amanda Mair - "Doubt" (Labrador)

13. Heartless Bastards - "Only For You" (Partisan)

14. Fun. - "Some Nights" (Fueled By Ramen)

15. Hayfield & Crow - "Where Are You Now?" 

16. Emily's Army - "Good Looks" (Adeline)

17. Pond - "Fantastic Explosion of Time" (Modular)

18. Niki & The Dove - "Tomorrow" (Sub Pop)

19. Father John Misty - "I'm Writing A Novel" (Sub Pop)

20. Big Scary - "Falling Away" (Pieater)

21. Dum Dum Girls - "Coming Down" (Sub Pop)

22. Rise Against - "Wait For Me" (Universal Music Group)

23. Alex Clare - "Too Close" (Universal Republic)

24. Scott Lucas & The Married Men - "Lover The Lullaby" (The End Records)

25. Cypress X Rusko - "Can't Keep Me Down" (V2/Co-op/Downtown)

26. Crystal Fighters - "At Home" (Atlantic)

27. Jukebox The Ghost - "Somebody" (Yeproc)

28. Turbo Fruits - "Sweet Thang" (Serpents & Snakes)

29. Ballyhoo - "Last Night" (Law Records)

30. Little Barrie - "How Come" (Tummy Touch Records)

News provided by: Jade Springart  

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel