Rock News Home


Motley Crue Country Tribute Album Due Out July 8th

LOS ANGELES, CA - MARCH 20: (L-R) Musicians Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx, Mick Mars and Tommy Lee speak onstage to announce their upcoming Motley Crue and KISS co-headlining tour at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel on March 20, 2012 in Los Angeles, California.
Motley Crue
goes country this summer courtesy of "Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute to Motley Crue."

The 15-track set, due out July 8 and a collaboration between Nashville's Big Machine Records, Motley Records and Eleven Seven Music, features versions of the Crue's song cut by country stars such as Darius Rucker, Rascal Flatts, LeAnn Rimes, Big & Rich and others.

Cheap Trick's Robin Zander, meanwhile, represents the rock world by dueting with Cassadee Pope on "The Animal in Me."

The album comes out in conjunction with the Crue's farewell tour, which kicks off July 2 in Grand Rapids, Mich., and is slated to roll into 2015. The full track list for "Nashville Outlaws" includes:

1. Rascal Flatts, ‘Kickstart My Heart’
2. Florida Georgia Line, ‘If I Die Tomorrow’
3. LeAnn Rimes, ‘Smokin’ In The Boys Room’
4. Justin Moore, ‘Home Sweet Home’
5. Cassadde Pope with Robin Zander, ‘The Animal In Me’
6. Aaron Lewis, ‘Afraid’
7. Big & Rich, ‘SOS’
8. Sam Palladio and Clare Bowen, ‘Without You’
9. Eli Young Band, ‘Don’t Go Away Mad’
10. Lauren Jenkins, ‘Looks That Kill’
11. The Cadillac Three, ‘Live Wire’
12. The Mavericks, ‘Dr. Feelgood’
13. Brantley Gilbert, ‘Girls, Girls, Girls’
14. Gretchen Wilson, ‘Wild Side’
15. Darius Rucker, ‘Time For Change’